Citizen of the year nominations due by 5:00pm on Wednesday, May 3. See article below for more info!


The Planning Commission has been recently combined with the Village's Zoning Board of Appeals to create the "Planning & Zoning Commission" which has been set up in accordance to Illinois State statutes. This committee meets the third Wednesday of each month at 6:30 PM when there are requests to be addressed. The Planning & Zoning Commission makes recommendations to the Village Board of Trustees regarding all zoning changes - whether the zoning requests are for new properties or for changes to existing properties. This Commission also makes recommendations to the Village Board regarding variances, special use permits, site plan review issues and the like.

Chairman: John Totten
Members: Kevin Coyne, John Falzone, Theresa Fernbaugh, Gary Tiffany, Jim Smetana, Pat Stegemann
Ex-Officio: Stephen Appell